Skip to content

IBM Notes Traveler 9.0.1 Update

November 15, 2013

I recently updated a Domino server running Traveler on Linux 64 to 9.0.1. The Domino upgrade went off without a hitch. After much trying and searching for answers I couldn’t get the Traveler installer to run in either console or GUI mode. Finally opened a PMR to be told it was a known issue and would only install in silent mode.

One problem solved and another created.

It turns out there are a few glitches in Traveler 9.0.1. I discovered them when I tried to add a user to the Traveler server and it kept rejecting his credentials. As a test I opened a browser on the desktop and went to https://myserver.xxx/traveler. There the credentials were accepted but I got the message that the user ID could not be matched to a mail file!

Another call to support yielded another “known issue” and a hotfix. Haven’t gotten back to the user’s phone yet but the normal Traveler page comes up in the browser so I think we have resolution.

As part of my testing I noticed that the same “user ID could not be matched to a mail file” comes up on another Traveler 9.0.1 server running Windows 32 Domino. Fortunately the hotfix covers all platforms.

Hope this might help others.

2 Comments
  1. Thanks. What’s the hotfix url?

    Like

  2. This is the link to download the hotfix:
    ftp://ftp.ecurep.ibm.com/fromibm/pmr/87703,L6Q,000/87703.L6Q.000.901_20131111_1433_Server.zip

    Be aware that I had some issues with Traveler and/or http tasks hanging up after applying the hot fix. Seems to have resolved itself. If I did something I don’t know what it was.I also added
    NTS_BACKENDMANAGER_SET_UNREAD_REPLICATION=1
    to notes.ini per another recommendation I read.

    The combination seems to have resolved the authentication issue.

    Like

Leave a Reply

